2015 News Releases

April 28, 2015

Lucara 2015 Q1 Report to Be Released May 12, 2015 and AGM to be Held on May 13, 2015

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwired - April 28, 2015) - Lucara Diamond Corp. (TSX:LUC)(BOTSWANA:LUC)(NASDAQ OMX Stockholm:LUC) ("Lucara" or the "Company") is pleased to announce that it will be publishing its 2015 First Quarter results on Tuesday, May 12, 2015 after the market close.

The Company will host a conference call to discuss the results on Wednesday, May 13, at 6:00 a.m. Pacific, 9:00 a.m. Eastern, 3:00 p.m. CET.

Please call in 10 minutes before the conference starts and stay on the line (an operator will be available to assist you).

Call-in number for the conference call (North America): +1 866 225 0198
Call-in number for the conference call (International): +1 416 340 2218

To view the live webcast presentation, please log on using this direct link: http://www.investorcalendar.com/IC/CEPage.asp?ID=173976

The presentation slideshow will also be available in PDF format for download from the Lucara website www.lucaradiamond.com before the conference call.

A replay of the telephone conference will be available after the completion of the conference call until May 20, 2015.

Replay number (North America): +1 800 408 3053
Replay number (International): +1 905 694 9451
The pass code for the replay is: 1986721

The Company also announces that the Annual General Meeting of shareholders will be held on May 13, 2015 at 10:00 a.m. in the offices of Blake, Cassels & Graydon, Suite 2600, 595 Burrard Street, Vancouver, B.C.

On Behalf of the Board,

William Lamb, President and CEO